Approaching 50 (part 2)

Woman Stepping onto Scale
Photo Credit: healthline.com 

cropped-img_04851.jpg Journal Entry: Thursday – November 13, 2014 GAINED 5 lbs!!

Well, I slept better. But, my back still hurts

I don’t even know where to begin thinking about Christmas! Yikes! I hate having to give gifts. It all stresses me out!


cropped-img_04851.jpgJournal Entry: Friday – November 14, 2014

Mandy still won’t talk to me much. This made me more sad! I had already been crying all morning, just depressed and missing my girls.

Hubs came home right after me. He went to the fridge for a beer – which is unusual for him during the week. He then asked me if I had talked to Mandy. I told him what I knew. THEN —- He told me that she was considering joining the ARMY!!! This is NOT something that I want!! But, I can’t stop her.

So… I cried some more. At least Hubs was sweet this time and hugged me.

My back is KILLING ME because of all this stress!!

** By the way….. All names have been changed. 


cropped-img_04851.jpgJournal Entry: Monday – November 17, 2014

 I did not want to get up this morning. I have been sleeping good, lately!

I’m going to try extra hard to stay on track with my eating and exercising this week and next until Thanksgiving! I can’t believe that I gained 5 pounds!! I am so depressed about it.

I hate that it’s cold. I can’t ride my bike.

 

Leave a Reply

