Gluten Is Not My Friend

thyroid nation 1 (2)
Photo courtesy of thyroidnation.com

Hello!

I pray you had a nice Easter. The weather here was absolutely beautiful!!! Unfortunately, I didn’t feel well enough to get out and enjoy it. (which is SO NOT like me!!) I felt exhausted all weekend and all I wanted to do was be lazy. The “old me” would have been out riding my bike or working in the yard. The “new me” thinks about it and says… I’m too tired. I just want to go back to bed. 

I am finally coming to the realization that I am not going to be able to eat gluten. From what I have read, Gluten is NOT a friend of someone who has Hashimoto’s Thyroiditis. I have been trying to cut back on it, just to see what would happen. I can tell now that I feel better when I avoid gluten.

Gluten is in SO MANY foods!! UGH! And of course… it is in ALL of my favorites. We had pizza for dinner on Friday night. Pizza is my absolute favorite food. I’m going to have to find a pizza place that serves gluten-free pizza. (I’m making a face right now because I KNOW it won’t be as good!)

Even this morning… I slept well, but I feel SO TIRED. I keep shutting my eyes and telling myself to “wake up!”.

Leave a Reply

