Gluten Sensitivity & Recurring UTI

 

photo_from_shoebox
This picture was taken on top of Pine Mountain, in Georgia. 

Today is Tuesday – April 18, 2017.

 

The weekend was a rough one for me. Well…. I say it was rough. It was really an easy one because I didn’t do a darn thing!! It was a beautiful weekend, too. I hate that I didn’t feel well enough to get out and enjoy it.

I spent the weekend lying around the house, having no energy and feeling SO sleepy!

I’m pretty sure that it was the pizza and brownies that we had on Friday night. I think that stupid gluten did me in!

I hate this. Pizza is my all-time favorite food!! That’s got to be what it was is. (I’m still feeling blah!) I felt so much better last week! So… I guess it’s back to making smoothies and eating less carbs. …. sigh.

Yesterday, my right lower back was hurting. I had this problem about a month ago and went to the doctor. They tested me for a UTI, and yep. I had one. That was the second one I have had this year! Now…. I think I have my third! Whaaaaaa…!!  This is scary to me. All I can think of is the worst! I want my old self back so badly.

I need to find a job, too. Unfortunately, I don’t think working outside my house is the thing for me. Mostly because of how I feel. My days are unpredictable. I never know if it’s going to be a good day or a bad day. This is part of the reason that I am unemployed right now. I left a very good job partly because of my health.

I need to get some chores done, but all I want to do is go crawl back in my bed! I don’t hurt today. I’m just sleepy and tired. Things could be worse, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

