Learning About the Thyroid

Thank you for the prayers for my Levi. He is doing MUCH better! The vet said that he probably just twisted his knee. She didn’t think it was anything serious. She gave him some pain meds and said to let him be a “couch potato” for the next week or two to let the inflammation subside. 🙂


Journal Entry: Thursday – January 15, 2015

I got my hair done yesterday. (I have been getting my hair highlighted for many years now.) I was there for what felt like FOREVER!! I had two girls in front of me. Usually, I am her first appointment. Oh well. My hair turned out awesome and that’s all that matters! I love my hairdresser, Katie! 

I went to see my mom after that. I didn’t stay too long, though. I wanted to ask her questions about her thyroid. It turns out that she had half of hers removed because of a growth, not because it was defective! (I’m not sure what that means) Soooo….. I guess I did not get this thyroid problem from her. I don’t know for sure, though. 

I bought two books from the book store. They are GREAT and are explaining a LOT! They’re making me realize that I need to see an endocrinologist, which is a doctor that deals with the endoctrine system — thyroid and hormones. (Plus more) 

Hubs agreed with me — THANK YOU, LORD! So, my goal today is to get myself set up with an appointment with one. Hopefully, I won’t have to wait months!! 

Today, I plan to stay at home. I hope to get some chores done, but I am so distracted by all this thyroid “stuff”! All I want to do is read these books! 

Here are the two books that I bought and the links to Barnes & Noble.

HYPO book 1
LINK

 

thyroidconnection
LINK
Leave a Reply

