What I Just Learned About Hashimoto’s

We have a big storm going on here this morning. Hopefully, I won’t lose power as I write this! I do love a good thunderstorm, though. But, just keep those tornadoes away!

I hung out with two of my friends yesterday. We went “thrifting”. That’s what we call going to thrift stores, looking for bargains. It’s a lot of fun!! Of course, right now, since I’m not making an income… I saw SO MANY things that I wanted to buy!! That’s the way it always goes, doesn’t it?

My goal was to look for things for my online Poshmark shop. I did find quite a few items at very good prices! I couldn’t resist paying $1.00 to $3.00 for clothing items that were PERFECT for resale! I also found a few other things to enhance the pictures that I take of my items. The next step is to get everything prepared to list.

IMG_9489

Today’s blog post regarding my journal and health issues is going to be kind of random. There were a lot of things going on in my life in the first few months of 2015. A lot of “changes”. I look back at those and realize…. I must have been feeling a LOT of stress! And BIG TIME STRESS is one of the biggest triggers for Hashimoto’s!

Okay… I am about to go down another “bunny trail”. As I was searching for an article to link for you about Hashi’s and stress… I came across an article (and topic) that I’ve never read before. It actually made me say…. “Oh my gosh!!! Wow!”… out loud!

Check this out….

Imagine having all the symptoms of a major mental illness such as manic depression, paranoid schizophrenia, psychotic depression, or even a bipolar disorder. One day you wake up with overflowing physical energy, even feeling severely anxious, with a rapid heartbeat, profuse sweating, trembling hands, and diarrhea, and you can’t stop losing weight. Then soon enough, without warning, your energy plummets. You feel like a slug, are constipated, your hair starts falling out, you gain weight no matter how little you eat, and you are severely depressed. You may have difficulty swallowing, sound hoarse, and feel like you have swallowed something that wont go down. And then, suddenly, your old symptoms return, and you feel anxious, sweaty, trembling, and panicky. This cycle can repeat itself again and again.

THAT, my friend, TOTALLY explains how I’ve been feeling for the past….well… I’m not sure how long!! WOW!!

The title of the article is…

Is it Mental Illness or Hashimoto’s Disease?

MENTAL ILLNESS????? REALLY???

Click HERE if you would like to read the rest of the article. If you’re interested at all about Hashi’s… you NEED to read this! WOW!

I need to end this post for now. I have a MILLION things to do this morning! Well… maybe not a “million”. But… quite a lot. 

Have a great Saturday!!

Leave a Reply

