RV Living and Hashimoto’s

Happy Monday!

I used to dread Monday’s. But, now that I am at home full-time… I don’t mind them one bit! I thank the Good Lord for allowing me to be able to stay home.

This weekend… I found a YouTube channel to watch about a couple that are full-time RV’ing (living full-time in a 5th wheel!) and traveling all over the country! I have not watched many episodes, but one of the first ones that they did …

The video’s are like a blog, but done with a video camera and put on YouTube for the world to see! They are called “Vlogs”. You may have already known that, but I am just now getting caught up with the YouTube world, and I’m loving it! 

Back to the story…

One of the first ones they did was of them explaining WHY they decided to go to the full-time RV life. It was very interesting. But the one thing that caught my attention the most was that Kali is battling HASHIMOTO’S just like me!!!!!! She had to quit her full-time job as well, because she couldn’t function. (ME TOO!!!) Thankfully, Josh has a job where he can remotely work and this allows them to be able to live the lifestyle that they are now living. But…. WOW!!! It was so interesting to hear Kali talk about her Hashimoto’s! — Kali, I feel for you!

My plan is to continue to watch their videos, when I have the time. Hubs and I are hoping to get a 5th Wheel later this year. We aren’t planning on RV’ing full time, but we do hope to travel more. Who knows!! Maybe we’ll make a Vlog!! ….. Well, “I” might make one. Hubs might be “behind” the camera, and most likely won’t be in front of it! 🙂

Here’s a link to the video that explains their story… The Freedom Theory.

Maybe Kali will somehow see that I tagged their video into my blog and contact me! I would love that!

Kali & Josh
Kali & Josh — The Freedom Theory

Journal Entry: Friday – February 27, 2015

Yesterday was a rough day! I ended up going into deep depression and had an anxiety attack!! I cried all morning and then I got SO depressed that I started feeling sick! 

After I calmed down a bit, I Googled… “Hashimoto’s and Depression” and the first article that I read described me to a “T”!!! This made my anxiety even worse!! 

I texted Hubs to tell him and I think he got upset with me because he told me to “quit reading about Hashi’s!”. Well… I think my anxiety started because of my feeling SO OVERWHELMED with worry about myself, my girls AND Hubs! ALL of the things that we have going on are making me like this!

I did manage to get my house fairly clean before I went into the full on anxiety attack. But, the rest of the day… I was gone… mentally, that is.

I am back to not getting enough sleep, again. It also depresses me that I will most likely have to go on a Gluten-free diet. BLECH!!!! That will be extremely difficult for me. 

I am glad that today is Friday and as much as I don’t want to go to work… I need to! If I stay at home, I will stay depressed. I need to get my mind off of everything. 

Leave a Reply

