Hashimoto’s — Anxiety and High Blood Pressure?

I have been working hard on my Poshmark Store. I plan to have a Memorial Day Sale starting this morning! I hope it goes well and I can sell more items.

Another thing that I did yesterday was that I listed a couple of things on eBay for sale. I have been reading about how to sell and make money that way, too. It’s definitely keeping me busy!!!

Yesterday…  I worked non-stop until about 1:30 pm! I was SO TIRED! My plan is to treat it like a real part-time job and work it about 3 days a week, for about 4-6 hours.

My doctor bills are rolling in and I have to find a way to pay them. I am hoping and praying that I can make all this work!


Journal Entry: Tuesday – March 3, 2015

Yesterday, started off awful! But, thankfully… got better.

On my way to work, I couldn’t find my key to open the gym! (I worked part-time 6:30-11 am) I was panicking!! I called my boss and she was able to come and open up the gym for me. I got there right after she did. 

By the time that I got to work, I had FOUND the key! It was in my purse, but was on a different key ring. (I had two key rings because I swapped cars sometimes) I did not tell my boss that I had found it. I just told her that I must have left my other key ring at home.

I was very anxious most of the morning. The whole “key thing” through me for a loop! (It shouldn’t have) I was very busy all morning at work. I finally did a little bit of Zumba, but couldn’t finish because my heart rate got up too high and I could feel my blood pressure rising! UGH! I took my BP and it was 147/94!!!! YIKES!!!! 

I know that I’m not drinking enough water. I’m sure that’s not helping matters. 

When I got home, I started looking at my lab work online on the patient porthole. Everything looks fine! I know that’s good, but it doesn’t answer why I feel the way that I do. I guess it’s just the Hashi’s and nothing else. I’m not sure though. I wish I knew. 

I think a lot of my problem is that I feel stressed … BIG TIME!!! I’ve GOT to find a way to relax and get my mind off of everything going on in my life! 

Leave a Reply

