High Blood Pressure is Scary Stuff!

memorial_day_deals_and_freebiesIt’s Memorial Day. This might be the first year in a long time that we had no plans what-so-ever. We usually are at the beach, or hanging out with friends and family somewhere. In the past…. I wouldn’t have been happy not having anything on our agenda. Now… I really don’t care.

It’s probably the depression and/or the hashi’s that makes me feel this way. I’m not sure.

I’ve been reading and exploring more about Hashimoto’s and I learn more each time I do. I’m finding it helpful to read other people’s journey’s with it. I also realized that there are many celebrities that have it. (I’m sure that they have personal trainers and LOTS of help to keep them skinny, tho!)

Here are a few links to some that I found yesterday.

Ultrahypo.blogspot.com

Shawnmynar.com

livingwellmom.com

Anyway… between all of my Hashi issues…

I still have …. my family issues (I mentioned this in yesterday’s post. This is causing me a great deal of depression at the moment.) … Hubs being sick… trying to make money through my Poshmark store … learning to sell on eBay … and a dog that won’t stay out of the pool (yaaa… it’s cute, but it’s also a pain in the *#%*!

Life is definitely interesting!


Journal Entry: Wednesday – March 4, 2014

Yesterday started off better, but didn’t go so well later. 

I was teaching a new client how to use one of the machines and I started feeling that hot “flushed” feeling that I’ve been getting. Then, my heart started “fluttering” or feeling weird. I went and took my BP and it was high… again!! 155/92!!!! HOLY MESS!!!!!  What is going on with me??? 

I got myself settled back down and even decided to try and workout, but slowly. I was doing great and feeling fine and then the phone rang and I had to deal with a couple of things. And then… it happened AGAIN!! (feeling like I did earlier) I went and took my BP again and it was 138/86.  Still high, but not as bad. 

My schedule that day had me leaving work at 11:00 am. The phone rang again and it was a co-worker who was supposed to come in at 10:00, saying that she was sick and couldn’t find another co-worker to come in for her, so I had to stay until 1:00 pm until the NEXT co-worker was scheduled to arrive! UGH!! I wanted to go home so bad!

I talked to Hubs and he suggested that I try and get an earlier appointment with my Endocrinologist (sooner than next Thursday!). So, I called and they had an opening for tomorrow morning!! YAY!! Now, I have to get all of my notes and questions in order.

I continued to have heart palpitations on and off throughout the day, even after I got home. I even felt it when I went to bed last night! (Now, that I am re-reading this…. I bet this was caused by anxiety.)

Leave a Reply

