5th Wheels and Menopause

IMG_0301
A random picture that I took. 

Writing on the weekend has become a challenge for me. I guess it’s because Hubs is home. Also … the past two Saturday’s, we have been driving an hour and half to two hours away to go look at different 5th wheels.

This past Saturday, we drove to see a used one. It was only about a year old and hardly used. It was in great condition. The only problem was that for the price that the guy wanted for it… we can buy a brand new one! He was unwilling to negotiate. Sooo… our hunt continues.

 

The trip to go see that one wasn’t a total waste of time, thankfully. We now know EXACTLY which 5th wheel we want!! I think we’ve been looking at them for almost a year now!

 

Anyway…

 

Business with Poshmark has been slower this week. I dropped most of my prices to hopefully get some sales. We’ll see.

 

My friend Ele brought some things to church for me to sell for her. So… I will be busy preparing and listing those items. I also have a few more of my own things, too.

 

My daughter Ansley and my sweet granddaughter, Rosey are coming on Wednesday! YAY!!! It’s going to be a good week, but also a VERY busy one!


Journal Entry: Monday – March 16, 2015

I have a headache this morning!! I’m sure that it’s sinus pressure, though.

I must quit eating so many CARBS!!! I feel SO bloated and uncomfortable!! It’s my own fault. I know I feel totally unmotivated. I also feel tearful and depressed. I feel SO OUT OF WHACK!!! I want to feel good again! UGH. I really should cut out the carbs and see if it helps.

I need a good cry, but Hubs is home and I don’t want him to hear me. 

Why am I all “screwed up”???? I just want to be happy and feel good and… have ENERGY! I am such a mess.

MENOPAUSE SUCKS!!!

It would have been nice if someone had told me how horrible it could be! I know that all women go through it different, but mine is HORRIBLE!!!!

Maybe mine is bad because I have Hashi’s, too?? Hmmm…. I wonder.

 

Leave a Reply

